

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS Regular Meeting August 2, 2017 7:00p.m.

- 1. CALL MEETING TO ORDER
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. ROLL CALL
- 4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
 - Regular ZBA Meeting July 5, 2017
- 5. CORRESPONDENCE / BOARD REPORTS
 - Boards and Commissions Expiration Dates
- 6. <u>APPROVAL OF AGENDA</u>
- 7. PUBLIC COMMENT: Restricted to (3) minutes regarding issues not on this agenda
- 8. PUBLIC HEARINGS
- 9. NEW BUSINESS
- 10. OTHER BUISINESS
- 11. EXTENDED PUBLIC COMMENT: Restricted to 5 minutes regarding any issue
- 12. FINAL BOARD COMMENT
- 12. ADJOURNMENT



Board Expiration Dates

Planning Commission	Board Members (9 Me	mbers) 3 year term		
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date	
1-BOT Representative	Norm	Woerle	11/20/2020	
2-Chair	Phil	Squattrito	2/15/2020	
3- Vice Chair	Bryan	Mielke	2/15/2018	
4-Secretary	Alex	Fuller	2/15/2020	
5-Vice Secretary	John	Zerbe	2/15/2018	
6	Ryan	Buckley	2/15/2019	
7	Denise	Webster	2/15/2020	
8	Erik	Robinette	2/15/2018	
9	Dwayne	Strachan	2/15/2018	
Zoning Board	of Appeals Members (Members, 2 Alternates)	3 year term	
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date	
1-Chair	Tim	Warner	12/31/2019	
2-PC Rep / Vice Chair	Bryan	Mielke	2/18/2018	
3-Vice Secretary	Jake	Hunter	12/31/2019	
4-Secretary	Mike	Darin	12/31/2019	
5	Paul	Gross	12/31/2018	
Alt. #1	Andy	Theisen	12/31/2019	
Alt. #2	Taylor	Sheahan-Stahl	2/15/2018	
	Board of Review (3 N	1embers) 2 year term		
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date	
1	Doug	LaBelle II	12/31/2018	
2	James	Thering	12/31/2018	
3	Brian	Neyer	12/31/2018	
Alt #1	Mary Beth	Orr	1/25/2019	
Citizens	Task Force on Sustaina	bility (4 Members) 2 year		
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date	
1	Laura	Coffee	12/31/2018	
2	Mike	Lyon	12/31/2018	
3	Jay	Kahn	12/31/2018	
4	Phil	Mikus	11/20/2020	
Cons	truction Board of Appe	als (3 Members) 2 year te	rm	
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date	
1	Colin	Herron	12/31/2017	
2	Richard	Klumpp	12/31/2017	
3	Andy	Theisen	12/31/2017	
Hannah's Bark	Park Advisory Board (2	Members from Township) 2 year term	
1	Mark	Stuhldreher	12/31/2018	
2	John	Dinse	12/31/2017	
С	hippewa River District L	ibrary Board 4 year term		
1	Ruth	Helwig	12/31/2019	



Board Expiration Dates

EDA Board Members (11 Members) 4 year term				
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date	
1	Thomas	Kequom	4/14/2019	
2	James	Zalud	4/14/2019	
3	Richard	Barz	2/13/2021	
4	Robert	Bacon	1/13/2019	
5	Ben	Gunning	11/20/2020	
6	Marty	Figg	6/22/2018	
7	Sarvijit	Chowdhary	1/20/2018	
8	Cheryl	Hunter	6/22/2019	
9	Vance	Johnson	2/13/2021	
10	Michael	Smith	2/13/2021	
11	Mark	Perry	3/26/2018	
Mid Michigan Area Cable Consortium (2 Members)				
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date	
1	Kim	Smith		
2	Vacant			
Cultural and Recreational Commission (1 seat from Township) 3 year term				
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date	
1	Brian	Smith	12/31/2019	

CHARTER TOWNSHIP OF UNION

Zoning Board of Appeals Regular Meeting

A regular meeting of the Charter Township of Zoning Board of Appeals was held on July 5, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. at Union Township Hall.

Meeting was	called	to order	at 7:00	p.m.

Roll Call

Present: Jake Hunter, Paul Gross, Bryan Mielke, and Tim Warner Excused: Mike Darin and alternate and Taylor Sheahan-Stahl

Others Present

Peter Gallinat, Jennifer Loveberry, and Alternate Andy Theisen

Correspondence / Board Reports

Mielke – Planning Commission updates.

Approval of Minutes

Gross moved **Hunter** supported the approval of the June 7, 2017 minutes as presented. Vote: **Ayes: 4 Nays 0. Motion carried**.

Approval of Agenda

Mielke moved Gross supported to approve the agenda as presented. Vote: Ayes: 4 Nays 0. Motion carried.

Public Comment: Restricted to (3) minutes regarding issues not on this Agenda

Open – 7:06 p.m. No comments.

Public Hearings

New Business

Other Business

Extended Public Comment

Open 7:06 p.m. No comment.

Final Board Comment

Adjournment

Chair Warner adjourned the meeting at 7:07 p.m.

APPROVED BY:	
	Mike Darin –Secretary
	Jake Hunter – Vice Secretary